Enter a World of Enchantment…

Do you enjoy stories about dashing knights, mysterious green-eyed women, and enchanted landscapes bursting with magic and song? How about gorgeous poetic language, adventure, and romance? Well, do I have a short story to recommend to you.

La Belle Dame” was published by Metaphorosis, an online literary magazine, and you can read it there for free. While the author, Sabrina N. Balmick, is my best friend, I can tell you that I prize my reputation as a reviewer enough that I would not recommend this story for friendship’s sake, alone. No, I feel very secure in telling you that it’s a well-paced, well-written work that will thrill folklore lovers or anyone who just loves a good fantasy story. So head on over and check it out today!

La Bella Dame

La Belle Dame sans Merci” by Frank Dicksee c. 1902

About amandakespohl

Daydreamer. Fantasy writer. (Accidental) squisher of lizards. Care Bear filled with razors. One of the original @Plottymouths. Oh, and I'm a lawyer.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

